Vivo IPL 2017 Schedule |Live Streaming | Scores |Telecast| Match List

IPL Schedule 2017 PDF Download | Vivo IPL 10 Time Table, Fixtures | IPL Auction 2016 Date & Time, IPL 10 Teams Squads, Players List, IPL 2017 Tickets

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule (Fixtures), Starting Date, Qualified Teams

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule (Fixtures), Starting Date, Qualified Teams – There are a number of cricket matches in upcoming few months with IPL being the first. But as soon as the comes to an end we have an ICC event which is contested between top eight teams. This ICC event is called as Champions Trophy is to be hosted by England and Wales. India is the defending champions and will be looking to defend and win the prestigious trophy again. Since it is an ICC event, the stakes are high and each cricketing nation wants their team to be victorious. Many people have started looking for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule. So here we are sharing all the information you need about ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Starting Date, Qualified Teams

ICC CT 2017 Start Date – As we said earlier, ICC events are huge and followed worldwide. Champions Trophy is second to the ICC World Cup. The ICC Champions Trophy is the competition between the champions – top 8 ranked teams. So right after Indian Premier League, get ready for ICC Champions Trophy. So when exactly is ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Start Date? Well, the Champions Trophy 2017 is scheduled to start on 1st June 2017 with the final to be played on 18th June 2017. Check out the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule given below.

ICC Champions Trophy Qualified Teams – We earlier said that ICC CT 2017 is a tournament contested between top eight teams. But which eight teams have qualified for ICC Champions Trophy 2017? Well, Australia, England (hosts), South Africa, New Zealand, India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Pakistan have made it to ICC CT 2017. This edition will miss the West Indies side who slipped to 9th in ICC Team Rankings costing them a place in ICC CT 2017. The 8 teams have been divided into two groups named A & B. Each group includes four teams each out of which top 2 teams from each group will progress to knockout rounds.

Group A: Australia (Rank 1), New Zealand (4), England (6), Bangladesh (7).

Group B: India (Seed 2), South Africa (3), Sri Lanka (5), Pakistan (8)

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule, Time Table Fixtures PDF File Download

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Fixtures – So the much-awaited competition of 2017, ICC Champions Trophy is scheduled to kick off from 1st of June 2017. The hosts England will face the Bangladeshi side who are participating for the first time in ICC CT 2017. The ICC CT 2017 has lot more exciting matches which include India vs Pakistan, Australia vs New Zealand and England vs Australia.

Date Match Details Venue Time
1st June England v Bangladesh The Oval Day
2nd June Australia v New Zealand Edgbaston Day
3rd June Sri Lanka v South Africa The Oval Day
4th June India v Pakistan Edgbaston Day
5th June Australia v Bangladesh The Oval Day / Night
6th June England v New Zealand Cardiff Day
7th June Pakistan v South Africa Edgbaston Day / Night
8th June India v Sri Lanka The Oval Day
9th June New Zealand v Bangladesh Cardiff Day
10th June England v Australia Edgbaston Day
11th June India v South Africa The Oval Day
12th June Sri Lanka v Pakistan Cardiff Day
13th June Rest Day
14th June First semi-final (A1 v B2) Cardiff Day
15th June Second semi-final (A2 v B1) Edgbaston Day
16th June Rest Day
17th June Rest Day
18th June Final The Oval Day
19th June Reserve Day
Updated: May 28, 2017 — 5:24 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Vivo IPL 2017 Schedule |Live Streaming | Scores |Telecast| Match List © 2017 Frontier Theme